readkrot.blogg.se

Star citizen joystick sensitivity curve
Star citizen joystick sensitivity curve










This is with ingame sensitivity and deadzones set to 0, etc.

STAR CITIZEN JOYSTICK SENSITIVITY CURVE UPDATE

I might fine tune it a bit (and update it as I go), but I think this is approaching as good as I can get it. When I'm more settled with mine I'll prolly whack it on my Google drive for people to DL, but ATM I feel like it's two steps forward, one step back with every adjustment I make. Would be nice if people put up their Vjoystick profiles somewhere to share. I think whatever funky acceleration curve the game has built-in is what is throwing me out and making it so cumbersome to counteract its effect and get a smooth accurate and responsive movement going. The frustrating thing is that it's really hard for me to gauge the difference between "good enough" and "good as a gamepad would be." I've been following CrunchyGlass's excellent advice, and it's made a ton of a difference, but I still feel like *parts* of the curve are wrong with what I'm doing and that's after HOURS of fiddling. The game has some funky acceleration on my Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X.

star citizen joystick sensitivity curve

What made the biggest difference though was I changed my tactics to high speed strafing rather than outmaneuvering.

star citizen joystick sensitivity curve

I ultimately left all my dead zones at 0 and changed my sensitivities: roll 100%, pitch and yaw 75%. The in game curve is not as customizable as with xedoc, but after my initial custom curves didn’t seem much different then the in game sensitivity adjustment I decided it probably wasn’t worth the effort. If you set your yaw at 10% sensitivity it takes the same length of time to traverse 360 degrees at full yaw as it does at 100% sensitivity. On top of it, the in game sensitivities have a built in curve of some sort. You have to add 2 vjoy virtual joysticks so the game has 3 joysticks (4 with pedals) and it is no easy task getting the functions mapped properly between them in game.

star citizen joystick sensitivity curve

It may just be me, but I tried making my own curves with the xedoc program and didn’t find it helped me, but I’ll admit I didn’t tinker with it as long as I could have.










Star citizen joystick sensitivity curve